What we do

Midwives Committee

The Midwives Committee is a statutory committee. Its role is to provide advice to the Board in relation to all matters pertaining to midwifery practice, which the Board shall consider when performing functions in relation to midwifery practice.

Download the committee's terms of reference here.

Committee members

Board members

  • Margaret Murphy (Chair)
  • Joseph Shalbin
  • Kate O'Halloran

Non-Board members

  • Nicola Maher
  • Niamh Hayes
  • Karen Harmon
  • Mary Rowland
  • Loraine Mulligan
  • Gillian Canty
  • Maeve Boyle


Subscribe to our eZine

Receive our monthly newsletter with news and other content relevant to the Irish nursing and midwifery professions.